Home | Calendar | Español | Media Room | Shop | Contact Us

Gabrielle (Gabby)

Date of Birth: 11/27/2003

  • Birthweight: 4 lbs. 2 oz.
  • Weight: 20 lbs.
  • Height: 32 in.
  • Limb Difference: no
  • Siblings: Dustin 4/17/97 Rene May/2008
  • Living Arrangements: at home
  • Favorite Things: Gabby loves our family pet Cockatiel. The bird sings and whistles to her, and Gabby just thinks its amazing. She also loves her playtime in her playroom. Her cause and effect toys, and her books. Gabby just recently learned how to walk on her own, so she loves to push the stroller now instead of being in it.
  • Favorite Activities: Gabby loves so many different activities, Like playing with her cause and effect toys, bath time, lunch time, reading with Mommy, singing with Mommy, and of course cuddling with Daddy. Its hard to say she has a favorite. If I would have to choose what I thought is her favorite, I would choose bath time. I can tell by her laugh in the tub, there is nothing else like it.
  • Share & Learn: Gabby and I would just love the opportunity to meet another family, and talk about all the similar things we all have in common with CdLS. Gabby is so outgoing and energetic its hard to call it a disability. With all Family Album: Gabby file:///C|/Documents%20and%20Settings/adalene/Desktop/familyalbum/gabby.html (2 of 2) [10/29/2010 1:59:08 PM] the delays and reflux problems at birth, it was terrifying for a first time mother. If anyone has anything they would like to share with Gabby and me about their own experiences with CdLS, our hearts and ears are open to you. It is greatly appreciated that we are able to communicate through such a wonderful program. Gabby and I want to thank everyone for getting involved.
  • Keycode: 28718